Johnathan Preston Blog 2

My 3 Most Influential books

Bible– From an early age I was taught by my Preacher Father and Mother to always read the Bible. I think it’s a great book for anyone because it has so many inspiring, and relatable messages in it. It also gives the reader the option and ability to draw your own conclusions and perception of what the writer intended.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/large-print-holy-bible-king-james-version-by-the-request-of-king-james/1030401700?ean=2940012646637

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH– As a middle school student I recall reading this book and loving it. The plot kept me interested because as I a kid I often wondered what lives animals lead while we performed our human day-to-day tasks. The fact that these Rats were gifted with the intelligence of humans only added to my growing curiosity, as well as their generosity and respect for one another.

http://www.amazon.com/Mrs-Frisby-Rats-Aladdin-Fantasy/dp/0812401204/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1389993045&sr=8-1&keywords=mrs+frisby+and+the+rats+of+nimh+hardcover

The Good Guy– This was my first time reading a Dean Koontz novel and I enjoyed every page. It showed what one man was willing to do in order to keep a complete stranger safe. I looked up to the main character Tim and while reading questioned if I had the courage to make some of the same decision as him.

http://www.amazon.com/By-Dean-Koontz-The-Good/dp/B004S7Y764/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1389993142&sr=8-2&keywords=the+good+guy+dean+koontz

Leave a Reply

