Blog Post# 11

by Isaac Velasquez

After completing this class my eyes were opened to all the things that happen behind the scenes that we usually don’t see. A lot of the history of all the mediums that we learned about was really interesting. It was also interesting to see how every invention of media affected the medium before it. I have a better understanding now of what different things mean. I now also know a good amount of history and controversies that are associated with every aspect of media.

I still view media that same but now I have a better sense of media literacy to where I can dissect the images more carefully and understand what it is trying to do.  The type of advertisement methods that we learned about really changed the way I saw media. It was really interesting to see how companies try to play with human emotions to try and sell their products.

Leave a Reply

