Week 11: Class highlights

Man! There have been so many things that has opened my mind in this class. I have definitely learned a lot and my view of media is slowly changing. Before, I already thought I was aware of what was happening around me in the media but as this class went on, I found that there was so much more that goes into everything.

Media makes sense to me now.  I know that censoring something isn’t the way to do things. Everything should be laid out on the table so that people can make the choice. Eventually, I know they’ll come around. With censoring, I really feel that it will make people more curious than it should. I know that’s what happened to me. When my parents restricted something, I really went out of my way to try to find out what they’re hiding. People will always have curiosity and if that curiosity gets cut off, it’s going to come by 2 x’s bigger.

I realize that the first amendment is just so broad that many people can do and say what they want to express their opinion. That’s great, but at the same time I’m worried about all those who use that power t slander others.

I was also really shocked by Bowling for Columbine when the opening scene was that Michael could get a gun just for opening a bank account. Just how crazy. I’m blown away by this class.

Leave a Reply

