Blog # 4: Movies and Recordings

By: Alexandria Sellers

I have to say my favorite movie released between 2011 and 2012 was Les Miserables. This musical portrays the June Rebellion and the lives of contributors, especially escape parolee Jean ValJean. This musical’s acting is so rich it flows into the music. The story line itself is heard hitting, paired with masterful musical pieces rendered me speachless at times. As well the sets are well done, and may remind some watchers of their childhood due to parts of the set being repainted Harry Potter sets.

As for my favorite movie of all time, that is impossible. I honestly love so many movies it’s hard to choose. But one of my all time favorite movies is Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron. This movie has very little dialog through it, mostly because the protagonist is a horse. The movie is about a wild stallion and his adventures trying to lead his heard and dealing with the “two-legs”. It’s soundtrack is worthy of awards and a masterpiece. Another tear jerker with spurts of well thought comedy, it rings true to my animal lover side and musical enthusiast.

About xander.rose

I am me and that is all i watn to be.
