My Favorite Recordings

By Alan Farinas

My favorite recording is of some music from The Roots. They are a hop hop band that are one of the few that still use live instruments. They can be seen playing on the Jimmy Fallon Show. This particular song is titled seed 2.0 It doesn’t necessarily relate to my life or anything, but it makes me want to dance uncontrollably. It sums up the time when hip hop was still positive and more of an art.

My favorite oldie is “Smooth Criminal” by Michael Jackson. I brings back so many memories from my childhood. And like the song from The Roots it also makes me want to dance, but more like Michael Jackson. The songs construction and his conviction behind his words just made me feel so cool. That’s my favorite type of music. The kind that uplift me and makes me want to get up and move.

