Favorite Movie of 2012

My favorite movie of 2011-2012 was The Dark Knight Rises directed by Christopher Nolan. I have been a huge Batman fan for as long as I remember and when this movie came out I knew I would have to go see it in theaters. It was the final piece of the trilogy and I really liked the previous two movies by Nolan. Probably my favorite thing about the movie was Bane, the main villain, because of his strength and ruthlessness. Although these movies are not necessarily true to the comic books there were some throwbacks to the 90’s animated series I would watch as a kid and I think they were directed well and visualized well for the modern era. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1345836/.

I still think my favorite movie of all time was The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. I have loved westerns as a kid and I still love westerns just as much, if not more. I remember seeing this movie one saturday or sunday morning at home on the television and admiring the deadeye, badass cowboys. I watch this movie pretty often because it never gets old and the dialogue makes more sense now that I’m older.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0060196/?ref_=nv_sr_4

