Blog #7

By Stephanie Andrada

As far as using the internet for shopping, dating and gaming, I myself have done all of those. Although I have not done it to the point where I have an addiction. However, I do know someone who is addicted to online dating to the point where she doesn’t know how to meet people in person anymore. This person goes to a certain cite that they have created a profile for and randomly looks at other people’s profiles to see whether they match her needs or not.

My friend and I were talking about this particular subject one day and she said to me that she doesn’t like going out to places and meeting people because she doesn’t know how to talk to people in person. She would rather go on a dating site and meet people that way. She feels that it is easier and more simple to meet people rather than taking the time out of her busy schedule to meet someone for dinner. So far she has not stopped this habit, and I feel as if she will never stop only because of the convenience.

