Samsung v. Apple

By Jorian Lewke

After a long court battle, a verdict was finally reached favoring Apple in the case of Apple v. Samsung. Their decision awarded Apple $119,625,000 regarding 3 patents. The ruling said that “all accused Samsung devices in infringement of Apple’s ‘647 data detectors patent and partial infringement on the ‘721 patent for “slide to unlock” functionality.”

Samsung attempted a countersuit, but only 2 of the 5 claims were deemed valid and they were only awarded $158,400 for “Apple’s infringement of its ‘449 patent for an “Apparatus for recording and reproducing digital image and speech.”

Samsung V. Apple

About JRLewke

To me, photographer is a strong word. I guess you could call me a picture taker, moment capturer or whatever else, but not photographer. I'm a high school student that has a passion for helping others and my community. I'm on a search for self preservation in this messed up amazing world, a search for everything that is to be found. I'm a writer, a pseudo therapist, advocate, volunteer, activist, student, daughter, and friend. This started out as a 365 day project, and that lasted throughout summer. When I started school again, it became much more difficult to get one everyday. I post when I can and will probably begin doing one everyday again in summer. Peace!
