Blog 10, class highlights

Reylene Rodriguez

Journalism 2 had indeed affected my level of media literacy this year. I now am aware how Fox News station has a pattern for not sharing 100% real truthful news. I am not really or never really have been a big news watcher, but during the time of this class and learning the different qualities you want to look for in a journalist or in becoming one, I now know what is correct and what is not acceptable. I would also have to say I do and don’t see media in the same way after this class. Yes the media is still I believe the reason for many of todays problems in society, especially when it comes to the younger generations. But I can also say now I do see how the media goes about things with a motive when it comes to news and media messages and media impacts. It seems as they want to always state the message they are trying to get across, but in a way that leaves the audience to think somewhat like them. Hopefully Myself and the rest of my classmates will continue to spread awareness and be the change this world needs.

Leave a Reply

