Week one: Media Autobiography – Blog 1

The use of media that I rarely use are records, magazines, and books. I wouldn’t go out of my way to go get a book or magazines to read, but if there were laying around and if its something I like to read such as sports illustrated, body building, or car magazines I would enjoy them. With books I read them only if it catches my attention when within the first 4 chapters if not I just lose interest and try to read another book. The media I mostly use are in this order from least to greatest. I would read the newspaper when I used to live at home because my parents would buy it almost every other day. Especially on Sundays because thats when they would include coupons. I only listen to the radio when I am in the car. Usually when I or I’am with my friends we don’t listen the radio, instead we listen to our own music. Television I frequently watch only if there are sports events or cartoons I enjoy to watch but they have been coming out with some cartoons that are just not what they used to be. I really enjoy to watch movies no matter the genre of the movie i’m not too picky. My favorite genres although are comedy, action/adventure, and horror. I have recently just started watching The Star Wars saga trying to watch them all since I have not seen them in years so I am getting caught up to watch the recently new one that came out Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The internet I use quite often almost everyday. I mostly use it for when I don’t know of something and just google it. I also use the internet for social media such as Instagram to keep in touch with friends back home in Alaska and to also post what I’am up to here in California of my accomplishments. I would like a media career job because it is a growing industry especially when with technology.

Leave a Reply

