Week 3: Book or Magazines

I am not really a fan of book so they don’t influence me a lot like other people but if I had to name three they would be Warriors series by Erin Hunter, The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini, and Cry, the Beloved Country by Alan Paton. The Warriors were a action and fantasy book which made it popular to teenage including me. It was the first book I ever serious readied for fun as like any other male kid, I was drawn into the fighting scene from the book and started to imagine what the fight would look like in my mind. The second book would be Cry, the Beloved Country as it was a very emotion book that taught me about apartheid in South Africa. The book has this very good plot which kept your attention to it and situation that I never expected in the story kept on appearing. The Kite Runner was the last book that really influence me as it was a story about how a boy grew up into an adult while trying to redeemed himself from is past mistake. The book made me look over my own past and the terrible action I did to the people around me as a child. It made me self conscious about my action and how it would affect not only me but also other people.

Leave a Reply

