Week 3: Books

By Gabriela Sanches

I have read many books in my life, and this made me who I am now. The one that had the most influence on me were: Harry Potter series, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, and The Book Thief.

The Harry Potter series influenced me while I as growing up, they taught me how to deal with some situations in my life such as family problems or school problems. They also taught me the importance of having friends, and how they are important to being happy. The Harry Potter’s books also taught me the importance of trust in myself, and the importance of not giving up when something doesn’t go my way. For me it was more than just great book.

When I was fifteen I read The Unbearable Lightness of Being(1984), a Philosophical fiction that told the story of two women(Tereza and Sabina), two men(Tomas and Franz), and a dog. It also explores a little of the history of Czechoslovak. This book made me think about philosophy in a way that I had never thought before. It also made me understand Czech culture.

The last one, I have read recently, it is The Book Thief. From my point of view, this is a great book because they show a different perspective from the Second World War. It also shows a human side of war, what is really difficult to get. In fact, it shows what the winners do not want to see, German people suffered attacks and this attacks killed innocent people such as German attacks killed innocent people from other countries.

About gabisanches15

Gabi, 18, paulista, prazer !

Leave a Reply

