It’s all about the bass.

Week 4:  Audio

It’s all about the bass.

By:  Michelle Miramon

 

Marvin Gaye -Charlie Puth Ft. Mehgan Trainor

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igNVdlXhKcI

I love this song because it sounds like a 50’s song and I enjoy music in that era.  I prefer music with meaning and/or a message behind the music itself.  It’s very interesting how new artists/artists trail back and use music samples from years ago and put a new twist in it as well.  I believe the first time I heard this song was on Pandora, which is a music app from my phone.  Not too long after I heard this song through Pandora, I heard it on the radio all the time.

Unforgettable – Nat King Cole

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YAlPWq8NkEs

I enjoy this oldie because it reminds me of my Lolo and Lola (grandparents).  Every time I hear this song it reminds me of my Lolo and Lola because when it was played, my Lolo would sing and dance to the song with my Lola.   I heard this song while I was staying with my Lolo and Lola’s place when I was a child.  I believe my Lolo was playing a tape recording of this song from his boom box.

 

Leave a Reply

