Blog 5 Favorite Movie

By Mckinley Thompson

My favorite movie of 2015 was Creed written by Ryan Coogler and Aaron Covington directed by Ryan Coogler. The movie stars Michael B. Jordan and reprising his role as Rocky Balboa Sylvester Stallone. It was the perfect addition to the Rocky series with superb performances by everyone involved. This is the boxing movie I’ve always wanted and never knew I needed. It also won Stallone his first Golden Globe and there’s a good chance it will win him his first Oscar in a few weeks as well. Ryan Coogler also got the job of directing Marvel studios Black Panther movie because of his work in Creed and Fruitvale Station. I don’t have an all time favorite movie I just have a lot of movies that I like so I guess I’ll just pick Sleeping With Other People. This was another movie from 2015 starring Jason Sudeikis and Alison Brie directed by Leslye Headland. It’s just a great romantic comedy made by really funny people with some fun twists added to keep it exciting. Jason Sudeikis and Alison Brie have great chemistry which adds a genuine feeling to their performances.  I saw both movies in theaters multiple times and plan to watch them more as time goes on.

 

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3076658/ – Creed

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3165612/ – Sleeping With Other People

Leave a Reply

