Blog 5: Movie Takers

By: David Carbajal

The most interesting movie I saw this past year well that is actually a tough question to answer. I work at an AMC movie theatre so I get exposed to pretty much every movie that comes out, so I saw great movies like Jurassic World, Straight Outta Compton, Avengers Age of Ultron, Spectre and Fast and Furious 7 but none of them compared to my favorite movie I saw in November titled Creed. Creed is a story that picks up after the classic Rocky movies about a boxer named Rocky Balboa played by Sylvester Stallone and the life of a boxer, but this movie portrays the story of Adonis Creed the illegitimate son of Rocky’s late friend Apollo Creed and his journey to gaining the boxing name Creed and also building his own legacy. Adonis played by Michael B. Jordan (Fruitvale Station and Friday Night Lights) does an amazing job introducing this character to be this generation’s new Rocky and I cannot wait until Creed 2 which is schedule to be released sometime next year. Now, my all time favorite movie I have to say is the action drama Takers starring Idris Alba, Michael Ealy, Tip “T.I.” Harris, Chris Brown and the Late Paul Walker. This movie takes a group of professional bank-robbers on their biggest heist yet, after being released from jail Harris’s character Ghost comes back to the crew with a once in a lifetime job little does the crew know that he has other intentions for them. I first saw both these movies in theatres, I remember waiting for these movies and anticipating seeing them on the big screen and I wasn’t disappointed by either one of them. I highly recommend both of these movies and I assure you that you will not be disappointed. http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/takers/ http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/creed_2015/

 

Leave a Reply

