Movie

Week 5: Movie or Television

Movie

By Andrew Masek

 

My favorite movie of 2015 is Star Wars: The Force Awakens. I like this movie because when I was a child a family member bought me all of the star wars movies, and I grew to love them all. I have been waiting and hoping for a new Star Wars movie to come out, and when I heard there was a new trilogy coming out I was thrilled. I liked this movie because it brought back a lot of the old cast members (who are pretty old now) and put them into the role they were playing before. My favorite movie of all time right now, is The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. I don’t know why I like this movie so much, but when it came out in 2013 I saw it 4 times. I think I like it so much, because it was an adventure movie that was very entertaining with little violence. This is not to say that I’m against violence, but this movie didn’t really call for much. I first saw both of these films in theaters, on the day they came out (for Star Wars it was the midnight release).

 

Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2488496/

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0359950/?ref_=nv_sr_4

Tags:

Leave a Reply

