Week 5

By Gabriela Sanches

My favorite movie of 2014-15 was definitely Mad Max: Fury Road (2015). I liked it for many different reasons. One of the reason I like it was that the movie showed me a different perspective about the future, and it me think what the world is doing and how this is going to end if someday it ends. It also showed me how women can be powerful and independent no matter how dangerous and unbelievable the situation is. This movie proved to me what I had always believed, that empowered women are able to do whatever they want. I watched it in the airplane television when I was coming to America.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1392190/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEJnMQG9ev8

My all time favorite movie is Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (2001) because it was the first movie that I remember that I had watched when I was very young. It taught me to believe in magic, and like Mad Magic, it introduced me to a completely new world.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0241527/

About gabisanches15

Gabi, 18, paulista, prazer !

Leave a Reply

