Week5 : Movie – Blog5

By Masayuki Furushima

<My Favorite Movie of 2014-2015>

-Our Little Sister (2015)

When I was seeing this movie, I really considered my family, like how my parents make me and my sisters grow up. The situation of Suzu, who was the youngest sister in this movie, but not true sister with others, was so complex that I could not imagine a process of creating ‘family’. This movie will give us the value of our family, so I want to recommend it to people having frustration for their family members.

(link to rottentomatoes : http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/our_little_sister/?search=our%20litt)

 

<All-Time Favorite Movie>

-Departure (2008)

This movie theme is ‘about death’. Generally speaking, the image of dying is negative in order to make people sad.All people are naturally afraid to coming death. However, this movie regarded death as a final send-off to heaven. I think it is amazing to look at it from a different angle.

(link to rottentomatoes : http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/10010675-departures/)

Leave a Reply

