Media Ethics – Blog 9

Sara Raheem

From the knowledge gained from this class and also other sources, I believe the status of today’s media ethnics are extremely questionable. Instead of giving the straight hard facts to an audience, they typically skew an individuals perspective by using certain words and inferences. Due to this, media creates an false and inaccurate depiction of the problem the media is reporting. Throughout the various things I have learned, I find myself constantly questioning every single media source around me. I question there credibility, ethics and overall accuracy. Overall, I believe that media is a powerful source and journalists and broadcasters must take the responsibility of passing information more seriously to make media have a better ethical standing.

Leave a Reply

