Week 3 Books or Magazines

Thomas Lin

The three books that inspired me was Cooked by Jeff Henderson, A Piece of Cake: A Memoir by Cupcake Brown, and Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone. Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone is what got me into becoming a Harry Potter fan. At first, when I encountered the Harry Potter series, I was thinking to myself should I try reading it because that book during the time when I encountered it for the first time was very popular so a lot of people is reading it in the schools and plus after the book came out the movie version of the book would be out in the theaters and it would only make sense to watch the movie version of the book after you finish reading the book, so I decided to start reading Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone and later finished it so this book inspired me into becoming a fan of the Harry Potter series, so when the next Harry Potter book comes out i will buy it and finish reading it before I watch the movie version of it. Later on, after I finished reading all 7 books of the harry Potter books and watched all the movie version of it I visited Universal Orlando in Florida because they have built a Harry Potter themed park there, but now since there is also one in the Universal Studio in L.A. I would love to check it out too when I get the chance to. As for the other two books A Piece of Cake: A Memoir and Cooked I had to read it for one of my Language Arts class at De Anza College and through those two books I get to understand what kind of struggles the authors Cupcake Brown and Jeff Henderson had to go through in life to get to where they are today for the author of Cooked he is working as a chef and for the author of A Piece of Cake: A Memoir she is working as a lawyer but both of them had lived through a bad family environment with bad influence and dealing drugs. I’ve also meet the author Cupcake Brown in person along with my classmates for that Language Arts class I’ve taken before and she also signed the book A Piece of Cake: A Memoir.

http://www.jkrowling.com/en_US/#/

Welcome

Home Page

Leave a Reply

