Week 4: Audio

By Haley Cardamon

My favorite audio track currently is a mix called “LATENIGHTS3” by $lyCarter (https://soundcloud.com/thatkidgambino/latenights3). It is a mix of a couple songs. A lot of SoundCloud artist’s make mix tapes of many songs.

It is so hard to pick one favorite “oldy” song! In my top 10, one of my favorites would be “Love of My Life (An Ode to Hip Hop)” by Erykah Badu (https://youtu.be/dNk3R23Twgw). Her music is so soulful and more meaningful than a lot of todays top hits.

One response to “Week 4: Audio”

  1. maneek2 says :

    Yes Haley! I adore Erykah Badu! It was hard for me to think of my favorite music, new or old also. Erykah Badu is a genius. My all time favorite lyric is from her song “Appletree” and she says, “I pick my friends like I pick my fruit”. I love her to pieces!

    Like

Leave a Reply

