Week 4: Audio, Favorite Musical Pieces Over the Years

By Khalil Bourgoub

My favorite sound recording of 2015-2016 was my favorite band’s new album Disappointment Island by TTNG, that I listened to on Youtube for the first time earlier this year. This recording was my favorite recording of the this year because this specific band hadn’t released new music since 2013 and I was really looking forward to their newest release. TTNG’s music always has a large impact on me because I look up to each member of the band as a huge musical inspiration personally.

My pick for one of my favorite oldie recordings would have to go to a live recording of one of my other favorite band’s playing their song “Goodbye” with a guest vocalist. The band Toe is an extremely interesting band from Japan that I have always loved and that specific recording is probably my favorite live recording and original rendition of all time.

Disappointment Island : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rpnK7IAl65g

“Goodbye”- Toe : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e0RWnzd_b_k

Leave a Reply

