Week 4

By Aaron Foster

I don’t feel the news should report anyone’s race if it does not pertain to the story. The reason I feel this way is because when you put in somebody’s race it brings stereotypes out and I feel that doesn’t help anything. Not only that when race becomes involved it allows people to pass judgement and think negatively based on there skin color. Although I don’t believe race should given out I do believe sex should because it plays a part in the story as a whole. The thing that’s different with sex is it won’t lead people to judge or anything and sterotypes won’t play a factor. I don’t think it improves the quality of the new s but helps clarify stuff within the story

Leave a Reply

