Week 4: Newspaper or Audio News: Women and Minority

By Naing Win Aung

I personally think that news outlets should provide a source about the women and any minority simply because I believe that all news should be fair and unbiased despite any race and sex. I don’t read or watch news very often but according to the class discussions and the textbook, I think there has been many issues about news being bias, and it only features what the majority wants to hear. It’s a sad thing to know but I don’t think it also necessarily improves the quality of news just by having women and minority sources. However, as I mentioned, I think the news should provide every possible news sources despite them being women or minority.

Leave a Reply

