Week 5: Movies

Favorite Movies of the Past Year

By Khalil Bourgoub

My favorite film of 2015 and 2016 is probably The Hateful Eight. This movie had a very interesting plot and very awesome cinematic moments. The movie is definitely a gory movie, even for Quentin Tarantino movie, which is saying a lot but I don’t think that should scare away people from the really unique mystery twist it has. I also have to admit I am a huge Quentin Tarantino fan, so him releasing a new movie made me very excited to watch it, even if this particular movie was not my favorite out of his past work.

My all time favorite movie is probably Fight Club directed by David Fincher. I think this movie identifies and addresses a lot of important life themes and predicaments. I feel like this movie represents beautiful cinema because I think anyone could watch this movie and learn something about themselves after watching. I first watched this movie in my third year of high school when my friend asked me if he could come over and watch it with me and since that day I have watched the movie and felt that I truly have a different perspective on things after it.

IMDB for Fight Club: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0137523/

IMDB for Hateful Eight: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3460252/

 

Leave a Reply

