Week 9: Internet

Video Game Addiction

By Khalil Bourgoub

When I was in high school I used to internet much more than I do now. In high school I was addicted to online gaming pretty heavily. I played as soon as I got home from school and this definitely affected me negatively. I would probably play for six to eight hours a day and I missed out on a lot of homework and school activities. This dropped my grades pretty significantly while I was addicted and I could tell my life was negatively affected because of how little sleep I got every night. I ended up realizing how negative it was affecting me and I completely stopped playing video games for months. After I felt like I could control myself I felt like it was okay to play again I occasionally play with friends and that’s about it.

Leave a Reply

