Week 9: The Internet

By Naing Win Aung

The Internet got into my life when I went to high school. I remember going to cyber cafes with a bunch of my friends just to play online games and use social networking sites. Indeed, even since I gain the Internet access at home, I heavily spent a majority of my time in my little virtual world, my room.

It has a considerable measure of impacts throughout my life, especially when I got addicted to gaming one time. I ended up spending more than 3 hours a day, and I rarely went out with friends or communicate with my family. Additionally, there had been issues with my schedule. Since I had school in the day, I usually played late around evening time which made it tough for me to get to school on time the following day.

Regardless, I didn’t attempt to put a stop on my addiction, in fact, it happened because most of my friends went abroad for education. Thus, it has stopped me from being a game addict.

Leave a Reply

