Week 5: Movie Or Television- Blog 5

Movies Over Televison

Late Work

David Bahk

My favorite movie of 2016 has to actually be the recent addition to Harry Potter universe “Fantastic Beasts And Where to Find Them” by J.K. Rowling. The film has just a little bit of everything for just about everyone. It gives off emotions of wonder and playfulness in the snow, and even a tad bit of anxiety and suspense as well. Rowling’s wizardly world of Newt Scamander creativity was simply off the charts insane, from creatures that can go invisible to even a bird that went from the size of King Kong to fit in a tea-pot.

While “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” was my film of the year, my favorite film of all time has to go to “Star Wars Revenge Of The Sith”. As a kid growing up I would pretend as many other kids of my time to be a Jedi. I would cut up noodles used for swimming and use them as lightsabers because my parents would not buy me a “real” toy lightsaber. As a child growing up Star Wars was simply perfect, it helped me believe that my imaginations can be endless. The movie offered me an escapism from reality when sometimes school history classes of George Washington was not cutting it for me.

Rotten Tomato: https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/fantastic_beasts_and_where_to_find_them/
(Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them)

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Star-Wars-Episode-Revenge-Widescreen/dp/B00005JLXH
(Star Wars Revenge Of The Sith)

 

Leave a Reply

