Week 5: Movies By Cody Parker

I went and saw “The Dark Knight Rises”, which is a movie in the Batman series and I enjoyed it. I don’t go to the movie theaters very often, but this movie was a great action flick to watch in theaters, with intense fighting scenes between the hero, Batman, and the villain, Bane. Although I prefer The Joker, a villain from a different Batman movie, I like to root for the villains in movies, and Bain was an awesome villain. My all time favorite movie is drastically different from Batman; “The Blues Brothers”. I like “The Blues Brothers” so much because I am a blues music fan, and this movie features many blues legends in it such as John Lee Hooker and Ray Charles. I also like the sense of humor in this movie. I first watched the Blues Brothers on video cassette at home.

Batman

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1345836/fullcredits?ref_=tt_ov_st_sm#cast

Blues Brothers

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0080455/?ref_=sr_1

Trailer: Blues Brothers

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=asM2-YAMWxg

2 responses to “Week 5: Movies By Cody Parker”

  1. monicavilla2013 says :

    Have you seen The Dark Knight? I wanted to mention a peculiarity in it, if you notice-there aren’t that many women roles in the movie. For being such a big blockbuster hit I find this most disappointing.

    Like

    • ecdpark says :

      The Dark Knight is the one with Heath Ledger as the Joker, right? I really enjoyed his interpretation of the Joker, he was the greatest villain. Yeah, its mostly men in that movie. Could you imagine a female version of the Joker villain? I can’t imagine it.

      Like

Leave a comment